2016-2017 Important Dates

Hope everyone is have a wonderful summer break so far!!  The website calendar has been updated with the list of important dates for the upcoming school year.  Most times are to be announced, with the exception of a few UT games.  A link has been included below if you would like to print out a hard copy.

LHS Theatre 2016-2017 Dates

See you all in August!


2016 Theatre Banquet

Friends, it’s time to start thinking about our annual Theatre Banquet which is Thursday, May 26th at 6:30pm at Kindred Oaks! We really hope you will join us this year! Banquet is a special time for our students and any of their friends and family who would like to join us! There’s entertainment (of course there is, it’s THEATRE!), awards, great food and our new Penny Social Auction with really awesome items to win (more on that soon)!!

This event is when we celebrate EVERYTHING we have done this year and WOW, we have done A LOT!!! We started this year off with the community Homecoming parade (remember THAT!?!) continued with UT games, Fall Show, LEEF Mudstacle, Trunk or Treat, Convention, Freshman Christmas show, Musical, Travisso events, Cabin, One Act, and TONS of other little things and we still have Senior Directed to look forward to!!

I attached our wonderful invitation with ALL the details below, please print it out and send your RSVP & payment in one of the ways listed below. Once we have received your payment we will add your name(s) to our guest list. Thank you!!!

You can send your payment in with your student to give to Ms. Major, use our PayPal link at treasurer@leandertheatre.org or mail your payment to:
LHS Theatre Treasurer
2314 Keegans Way
Cedar Park, TX 78613

2016 Theatre invitation


Evan-NaskyCreated to honor the life of Evan Nasky and his love for, and participation in, the Leander High School Theatre Department; this fund offers scholarships to graduating students within the department who are pursuing a Theatre major (acting, film, musical theatre, technical production, etc.) at the collegiate level. Continue reading

Congratulations Cast & Crew of ‘Picnic’ – UIL One Act PLay

Leander High School One Act Play 2016

Picnic Cast

Helen Potts-Emilee Earthman

Hal Carter-Cullan Payne

Millie Owens-Sarah Hayes

Bomber-Patrick Wilbanks

Madge Owens-Ana Arthur

Flo Owens-Olivia Baker

Rosemary Sydney-Lynley Eilers

Alan Seymour-Evan Hays

Irma Kronkite-Miranda Pizer

Christine Schoenwalder-Amanda Castillo

Howard Bevans-Matthew Kennedy


Assistant Director-Jacob Vaughan

Stage Manager-Ellie Hawkins

Lights-Garrett Martin

Sound-Hunter Jones

Specials-Tristen Banuelos


Nick Davila

Carter Wiseman

Briggs Dunford

Ellena Martinez


Angili Slater

Kaily Pollchik

Emily Pritchett

Bri Branscomb

Gavin Davis

Austin Graham

Evan Nasky Memorial Scholarship Fund

Make a Donation or Submit Your Scholarship Application

More Details...

Get Update Notifications